I thought you were a flower

1337644715888I thought you were a flower pure genius in every colour budding to love
I brought you kindness and laughter a pearly tear to look after once I were gone
so you could  carry on living your golden feet firmly planted in rivers strong
I knew you’d be a tree mighty –  lover of stars and all grass
an awesome runner sure to arrive at the other side 
at the age of five …
you went to school
About elizadavies

Being a human is an awesome thing. Being able to name the awesomness of it all - sends my mind veering dangerously and beautifully ... Naming the Invisible is my life long challenge ... words which live, describe life and eventually impart life ...
This entry was posted in poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

