Lewes Speakers Club Championship 2014 belongs to Eliza!

LEWES SPEAKERS CLUB

speak
and I will take your voice into my hands
like one takes rain drops from their stream
the whole grey coat of them

speak to me
and I will see gentleness walk by
with roses in array
as I hold your voice to my face
not to let any of them
slip away
when you speak

About elizadavies

Being a human is an awesome thing. Being able to name the awesomness of it all - sends my mind veering dangerously and beautifully ... Naming the Invisible is my life long challenge ... words which live, describe life and eventually impart life ...
Image | This entry was posted in poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

