the solar lady – song one

 solar_angel_south_lady_figurehead_face_gold_horus_ancient_egyptian_godssolar_lady_ancient_egyptian_angel_goddess_front_wings_marine_art_figurehead_sculpturesolar_lady_egyptian_angel_wings_ancient_goddess_mermaid_eagle_ships_figurehead
 
 http://www.solarnavigator.net/solar_lady_study.htm
 
I am the sun
my hair upon my face
like the rays in gold
and gold they shine
to guide the royal way
in life in death
I shine my solar power
I soar on wings
I soar on high
before the elements collide
before the de-creation comes
I’ll take you home
above the scars
beyond the stars
into the arms
who know it all
 
 
About elizadavies

Being a human is an awesome thing. Being able to name the awesomness of it all - sends my mind veering dangerously and beautifully ... Naming the Invisible is my life long challenge ... words which live, describe life and eventually impart life ...
Aside | This entry was posted in poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

